product detail

The Adventures Of Sherlock Holmes

author: Madhubun Educational Books

Supporting Material: Available

ISBN 9788125951469
For Age Group 14 - 15 Years
Pages 88
Weight 0.196 Kg
Binding Paperback
Trim Size 6.25*9.5 inches
List Price 175.00

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of ten stories of mystery and intrigue by Arthur Conan Doyle. It features the famous detective along with his faithful friend and companion Dr Watson. The best-known cases include The Red-Headed League,The Dying Detective, Silver Blaze, The Blue Carbuncle, The six Napoleans, The Resident Patient, The speckled Band, The Three Students, The Devil’s Foot and The Crooked Man

About Author

About the Series

Salient Features

Selection of stories and writers conform to those recommended by various Boards and schools Books have been adapted and abridged from authentic texts to make them suitable for various age groups Careful grading of language and vocabulary make for simple,easy reading Colourful, vibrant illustrations bring the stories alive in the reader's mind Comprehension exercises at the end of each book are designed to make it a pleasurable activity, and can be easily used for grading by the teacher An element of interest by way of extra information/web links on the movie and theatre adaptations of the books have been provided wherever appropriate, for further exploration Ideal for libraries, gifts and home reading.

Recently viewed

The Adventures Of Sherlock Holmes

© Copyright 2018 madhubun books. All Right reserved.